Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Rule 58 of 2024 Rules for My Daughter

58. Today is your birthday, you make the rules but just for today

Thursday, July 23, 2009

Rule 57 of 2024 Rules for My Daughter

57. That whole grass is greener on the other side is not true. If you put your issue and compare it with others, you'll like your grass just fine. One of my friends just says there is no grass. That might be a little extreme.

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Rule 56 of 2024 Rules for My Daughter

Sorry, we're open

56. Never say, "Sorry" unless you mean it. If you mean then say what you are sorry about. Of course, you can just bat you eye lashes at me at that works just as well.

-courtesy of EricaHennings
-Photo credit Flickr: miss rogue

Monday, July 20, 2009

Rule 55 of 2024 Rules for My Daughter

55. Go skinny dipping just don't tell me about it
photo credit: Main Coast Semester

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Rule 54 of 2024 Rules for My Daughter

54. Use your brain and imagination daily. That whole use or lose it is true.

photo credit:
Joe Penniston

Saturday, July 18, 2009

Rule 53 of 2024 Rules for My Daughter

53. Your mom is the coolest chick I know, study her and you will be okay.

Friday, July 17, 2009

Rule 52 of 2024 Rules for My Daughter

52. Not everything you start needs to be finished. If it is not worth finishing, stop, dispose of it and move on.

Thursday, July 16, 2009

Rule 51 of 2024 Rules for My Daughter

51. Be original but not so much that people avoid you

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

Rule 50 of 2024 Rules for My Daughter

50. Some rules are going to be contradictory, that's life.

Tuesday, July 14, 2009

Rule 49 of 2024 Rules for My Daughter

49. Years ago depnding when you read this I told your mother it was not fair that she gets to cry, I was wrong. It is okay to cry

Monday, July 13, 2009

Rule 48 of 2024 Rules for My Daughter

48. The road well traveled is not a bad thing, learn from others mistakes and your own.